Staff & Board

The Brackenridge Park Conservancy is governed by an  all-volunteer Board of Directors and Advisory Board comprised of civic and community leaders.

The Brackenridge Park Conservancy leadership works with civic and community groups to cooperatively create a unified vision of and a set of values for Brackenridge Park that represent a consensus view for transforming the park into a more  walkable, enjoyable place while respecting the traditions of its users and highlighting its deep history.

Executive Committee (Voting)

Joseph D. “Joe” Calvert President
Nicolas S. “Nick” Hollis Vice President
Charlotte Slimp Mitchell Secretary
Lukin T. Gilliland, Jr. Treasurer
Lynn Osborne Bobbitt Executive Director

Board of Directors (Voting)

Mary Alice Cisneros Lewis F. Fisher
Debra Guerrero Ana M. Cha Guzman, Ed.D.
William B. “Bill” Kingman Joe Earl Linson
  Ricardo Romo, Ph.D.
Robert F. “Bob” Scherer, Ph.D. Suzanne Scott
Robert R. Rick Shaw Tim Swan
Leticia Van de Putte Mac White
Kathy Rhoads, Ex Offico
President, San Antonio Conservation Society
Homer Garcia III, Ex Officio
Director, San Antonio Parks and Recreation

Advisory Board Members (Non-Voting)

Charles A. Birnbaum, CEO and Founder The Cultural Landscape Foundation
Anthony “Tony” Cantu Community Volunteer
Everett L. Fly Landscape Architect/Architect
Robin Howard Community Leader
Eduardo Parra Parra & Co. LLC
Maria Pfeiffer Historian
Corinna Holt Richter Holt Cat
Ethel T. Runion Community Leader
A.J. Sturm ATKG LLP  

Park Stakeholder Advisors (Non-Voting)

Paula Butt Cathedral Park
Vincent L. Michael Executive Director, Conservation Society of San Antonio
Patricia Seidenberger Second Vice President, Conservation Society of San Antonio
Daniel Menelly CEO, The DoSeum
Carrie Kimball Executive Director, Golf San Antonio/First Tee
Pamela Ball Executive Director, Headwaters at Incarnate Word
Weir Labatt III Board Chair, Headwaters at Incarnate Word
Kay Hindes Archeologist
Caryn Hasslocher Fresh Horizons Creative Catering, Japanese Tea Garden/Jingu House
Patsy Light Author
Taylor Watson Board President, Mahncke Park Neighborhood Association
Andrew Peterson President/CEO, Municipal Golf Association San Antonio
Patty Leslie Pasztor Natural Resources Consultant, Author
Raleigh Wood Board President, River Road Neighborhood Association
Gemma Kennedy Board Member, River Road Neighborhood Association
Patricia Patrchett Board Member, River Road Neighborhood Association
Sabina Carr Executive Director, San Antonio Botanical Garden
Karen Greenwood Board President, San Antonio Botanical Garden
Mary Jane Verette Executive Director, San Antonio Parks Foundation
Ken Kuwamura Board Chair, San Antonio Parks Foundation
Marcie Ince Chair, Japanese Tea Garden Committee, San Antonio Parks Foundation
  General Manager, San Antonio River Authority
Aarin Teague Manager, San Antonio River Authority
Frates Seeligson Executive Director, San Antonio River Foundation
Gregg Eckhardt Senior Analyst, San Antonio Water System
Tim Morrow CEO/Executive Director, San Antonio Zoo
Frank Ruttenberg Board Chair, San Antonio Zoo
Sister Yolanda Tarango Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word
Sister Cindy Stacy Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word
Sister Mary Henry  Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word
Danny J. Anderson, Ph.D. President, Trinity University
Thomas Evans, Ph.D. President, University of the Incarnate Word
Rafael D. Hoyle, Phd.D. Special Assistant to the President, University of the Incarnate Word
Clinton McKenzie Project Archaeologist, Center for Archaeological Research, UTSA
Marise McDermott President/CEO,Witte Museum
Dirk Elmendorf Board Chair, Witte Museum

Brackenridge Park Conservancy Staff

Doris Jewett Executive Assistant
Dora Ann Verde Certified Public Accountant
W. Joe Turner Special Projects Coordinator